Bengal Warriors: Full squad for season 8 after PKL Auctions 2021 – retained players, auction buys

Defending champion Bengal Warriors has more or less retained the core group that won the side the title in 2019.

The team’s auction strategy has been conservative given that main players Maninder Singh and Mohammad Nabibakhs were among those retained. Abozar Mighani is an interesting addition to this side. The Iranian defender comes in post a stint with the Telugu Titans.

Here’s what the squad for the Bengal Warriors looks like after the three-day auction.

Name Position Price
Maninder Singh Raider Retained
Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat Raider Retained
Sukesh Hegde Raider Rs.30 L
Sumit Singh Raider Rs.20 L
Akash Pikalmunde Raider Rs.17 L
Rishank Devadiga Raider Rs. 20 L
Rinku Narwal Defender Retained
Abozar Mohajer Mighani Defender Rs.30.50 L
Vijin Thangadurai Defender Rs.10 L
Parveen Defender Rs.10 L
Rohit Banne Defender Rs.10 L
Darshan J Defender Rs.10 L
Sachin Vittala Defender Rs.17.50 L
Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh All-rounder Retained
Manoj Gowda K All-rounder Rs.10 L
Rohit All-rounder Rs. 6 L

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button