IPL 2021 Match 16: RCB vs RR – Head-to-head record, highest run-getters, top wicket-takers

The inaugural Indian Premier League (IPL) champion Rajasthan Royals (RR) will take on the three-time finalist Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in match 16 of the 2021 IPL at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday.

HEAD-TO-HEAD: (23 MATCHES – RCB 10 | RR 10 | NR 3)

Rajasthan has faced off against Bangalore 23 times in the IPL since 2008, holding a 10-10 win-loss record while there are three no results as well. RR wasn’t part of the tournament in 2016 and 2017.


In the last five encounters between the two sides, the Royals and the Royal Challengers are evenly poised, winning two times each and one match ending in a no result. RCB won both the games against RR last season.

IPL 2021: RCB hopes to keep the momentum going against Rajasthan Royals

During match 15 of IPL 2020 in Abu Dhabi, Yuzvendra Chahal (3/24), Devdutt Padikkal (63 off 45), and Virat Kohli (72* off 53) helped Bangalore chase 155 successfully against Rajasthan and win the match with eight wickets and five balls in hand.

During the reverse fixture in Dubai, a 22-ball 55 from AB de Villiers overpowered Steve Smith’s 57 runs off 36 balls as RCB (179/3) defeated RR (177/6) by seven wickets with just two balls remaining. Chris Morris ended the game with figures of 4/26, which helped the Royal Challengers restrict the Royals to a sub par total after a quickfire start.


Rank Best Batsmen Team Runs Scored
1. AB de Villiers RCB: 2011-Present 484
2. Virat Kohli RCB: 2008-Present 482
3. Ajinkya Rahane RR: 2011-15, 2018-19 347
Rank Best Bowlers Team Wickets taken
1. Yuzvendra Chahal RCB: 2014-Present 16
2. Shreyas Gopal RR: 2018-Present 14
3. Anil Kumble RCB: 2008-10 9



Rank Best Batsmen Team Runs Scored
1. Devdutt Padikkal RCB 473
2. Virat Kohli RCB 466
3. AB de Villiers RCB 454
Rank Best Bowlers Team Wickets taken
1. Yuzvendra Chahal RCB 21
2. Jofra Archer RR 20
3. Chris Morris RCB, moved to RR this season 11

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button