Tech

Marvel’s What If…? release dates: When does episode 3 hit Disney Plus?


More Loki is coming in What If…?


Marvel Studios

The next big Marvel show on Disney Plus is here. What If…? is an animated series that poses alternative scenarios to pivotal Marvel Cinematic Universe moments, such as Peggy Carter taking the Super-Soldier Formula instead of Steve Rogers.

The 10-episode series takes Loki’s Wednesday weekly release spot, with episode 1 arriving on Aug. 11. Kevin Feige has already confirmed another 10-episode second season is in development. How much does the animated series play into upcoming events in Phase 4 of the MCU? That remains to be seen, but tune in just in case the multiverse chaos unleashed in Loki ties in here.

Read more: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full list of release dates

Marvel’s What If…? release schedule

Here’s the release schedule for all 10 episodes of Marvel’s What If…?

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available Wednesday, Aug. 25 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available Wednesday, Sept. 1 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available Wednesday, Sept. 8 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available Wednesday, Sept. 15 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 7: Available Wednesday, Sept. 22 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 8: Available Wednesday, Sept. 29 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 9: Available Wednesday, Oct. 6 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 10: Available Wednesday, Oct. 13 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Marvel’s What If…? trailer

Here’s the wild official trailer for the series.

And here’s the latest promo.

What’s What If…? about?

Marvel’s What If…? is based on a Marvel comic from the ’70s that retells a famous storyline in an alternative reality. The first issue had Spider-Man accepted into the Fantastic Four, for example.

The Disney Plus series will feature Jeffery Wright as the voice of Uata, a member of an advanced alien race known as the Watchers. He’ll narrate the alternative reality events playing out, with a massive voice cast including the late Chadwick Boseman, Josh Brolin, Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Natalie Portman, Hayley Atwell, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Paul Rudd, Sebastian Stan and Taika Waititi. Wow.

Deep-dive into the series’ backstory here.



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button