Modi cabinet full list of 43 ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia, Pashupati Kumar Paras, Bhupender Yadav, Anupriya Patel

Ahead of the mega cabinet expansion in the Modi government 2.0, India TV has accessed the list of all leaders who are likely to be inducted into the government on Wednesday. A total of 43 leaders will take oath today in the Union Cabinet expansion. Jyotiraditya Scindia, Pashupati Kumar Paras, Bhupender Yadav, Anupriya Patel, Shobha Karandlaje, Meenakshi Lekhi, Ajay Bhatt, Anurag Thakur will be included among others. Here’s the full list.

1. Narayan Tatu Rane

Narayan Tatu Rane, 69-year-old, is a Rajya Sabha MP for Maharashtra, serving his 1 st term. He has earlier been a 6-time MLA and 1-time MLC in Maharashtra. He has served Maharashtra as Chief Minister, as well as Cabinet Minister handling important portfolios like Industries, Revenue, Ports & Animal Husbandry. Rane has been serving the public in elected offices across different capacities for over 35 years. Before that, he served in the Income Tax Department from 1971 to 1984. He hails from Konkan, Maharashtra.

2. Sarbananda Sonowal

Sarbananda Sonowal, 58-year-old, is a 2-time Lok Sabha MP from Assam. Having been a 2-time MLA, he served as Assam’s popular Chief Minister

from 2016-21. He has earlier served as Union Minister of State (Independent charge) for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship; and Sports and Youth Affairs under PM Narendra Modi. Starting in student politics, he has been in public life for 3 decades. Sonowal has an LLB from Guwahati University. He hails from Dibrugarh, Assam.

3. Dr. Virendra Kumar

Dr. Virendra Kumar, 67-year-old, is a Lok Sabha MP for Tikamgarh in Madhya Pradesh, serving his 7th term as MP – making him one of our senior-most Parliamentarians. He has in the past served as Union Minister of State for Women & Child Development and Minority Affairs under PM Narendra Modi. He has served over 4 decades in public life in various capacities. Virendra has a PhD in Child Labour from Dr Harisingh Gour University. He hails from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh.

4. Jyotiraditya M Scindia

Jyotiraditya M Scindia, 50-year-old, is a Rajya Sabha MP from Madhya Pradesh, serving his 5th term as MP. He has been Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Power and Union Minister of State for Commerce & Communications in earlier Governments. Coming from an illustrious royal lineage, he has been in public life for over 2 decades. Scindia has also previously held the responsibility as President of Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association. The grandson of last Maharaja of Gwalior, Scindia is an MBA from Stanford University and BA from Harvard University.

5. Ramchandra Prasad Singh

Ramchandra Prasad Singh, 63-year-old, is a Rajya Sabha MP for Bihar serving his 2nd term as MP. He is a retired IAS officer of the 1984 batch, having served over 25 years across various capacities and domains. An alumnus of Jawaharlal Nehru University, he holds an MA in International Relations. Nalanda, Bihar.

6. Ashwini Vaishnaw

7. Pashu Pati Kumar Paras

8. Kiren Rijiju

9. Raj Kumar Singh

10. Hardeep Singh Puri

11. Mansukh Mandaviya

12. Bhupender Yadav

13. Parshottam Rupala

14. G. Kishan Reddy

15. Anurag Singh Thakur

16. Pankaj Choudhary

17. Anupriya Singh Patel

18. Dr. Satya Pal Singh Baghel

19. Rajeev Chandrasekhar

20. Sushri Shobha Karandlaje

21. Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma

22. Darshana Vikram Jardosh

23. Meenakashi Lekhi

24. Annpurna Devi

25. A. Narayanaswamy

26. Kaushal Kishore

27. Ajay Bhatt

28. B. L. Verma

29. Ajay Kumar

30. Chauhan Devusinh

31. Bhagwanth Khuba

32. Kapil Moreshwar Patil

33. Pratima Bhoumik

34. Dr. Subhas Sarkar

35. Dr. Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad

36. Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh

37. Dr. Bharati Pravin Pawar

38. Bishweswar Tudu

39. Shantanu Thakur

40. Munjapara Mahendrabhai

41. John Barla

42. Dr. L. Murugan

43. Nisith Pramanik

Modi Cabinet Expansion 2021 | Full Coverage

Image Source : INDIA TV

Ministerial probables met Prime Minister Narendra Modi at his residence ahead of cabinet expansion.

Ahead of the Union Cabinet expansion on Wednesday evening, ministerial probables met Prime Minister Narendra Modi at his residence.

Those meeting Modi included BJP’s Narayan Rane, Sarbananda Sonowal, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ajay Bhatt, Bhupender Yadav, Shobha Karandlaje, Sunita Duggal, Meenakshi Lekhi, Bharati Pawar, Shantanu Thakur and Kapil Patil, JD(U)’s R C P Singh, LJP’s Pashupati Paras and Apna Dal’s Anupriya Patel. Some ministers of state, including G Kishan Reddy, Parshottam Rupala and Anurag Thakur, were also there, and they may be elevated, sources said. BJP president JP Nadda was also present.

The expansion exercise is scheduled to be held at 6 pm at Rashtrapati Bhawan. Amid the buzz that Modi may also drop some ministers, Union minister Santosh Gangwar has quit.

ALSO READPM Modi’s new Cabinet: 12 Dalit, 27 OBC ministers – Details

ALSO READHealth Minister Harsh Vardhan resigns from Union Cabinet

This will be the first reshuffle in his Council of Ministers by Modi since he assumed charge for a second term in May 2019. The prime minister is expected to bring in young faces and give representation to various social groups and regions in the reshuffle.

Latest India News

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button