Tech

Star Wars: The Bad Batch release dates — When does episode 11 hit Disney Plus?


New episodes arrive every Friday.


Lucasfilm

Disney picked the best way to celebrate May the Fourth last month by premiering a new Star Wars series on Disney Plus. We’re now halfway through The Bad Batch, a slick CGI-animated show from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni.

New episodes drop once a week on Fridays, helping to plug the gap between other big franchise shows The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and Loki, which arrived to rave reviews.

The Bad Batch episode release schedule

Here’s the episode release schedule for all 16 episodes of the The Bad Batch’s first season, with the release times:

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Available now.
  • Episode 5: Available now.
  • Episode 6: Available now.
  • Episode 7: Available now.
  • Episode 8: Available now.
  • Episode 9: Available now.
  • Episode 10: Available now.
  • Episode 11: Available Friday, July 9 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 12: Available Friday, July 16 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 13: Available Friday, July 23 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 14: Available Friday, July 30 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 15: Available Friday, Aug. 6 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 16: Available Friday, Aug. 13 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

What’s The Bad Batch about?

Star Wars: The Bad Batch comes from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni. If that wasn’t enough to cement its credentials, it’s a spin-off of the lauded computer-animated series The Clone Wars, which you can also find on Disney Plus.

The Bad Batch, using the same CGI-animated style, is set after the events of Revenge of the Sith and charts the missions of a squad of clone troopers who debuted in the final season of The Clone Wars. These mercenaries were all cooked up with genetic mutations, and are voiced by Dee Bradley Baker, Ming-Na Wen (as a younger version of Fennec Shand, reprising the character she plays in The Mandalorian), Stephen Stanton and Andrew Kishino.

The latest trailer

Here’s the latest promo, hyping the second half of the season:



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button