Tech

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier release dates: When does episode 1 hit Disney Plus?


Anthony Mackie and Sebastian Stan, as the Falcon and the Winter Soldier. Expect more staring contests to come.


Marvel

Don’t mourn this Friday’s finale of WandaVision for too long: The first episode of The Falcon and the Winter Soldier arrives a mere fortnight later, on March 19. The Disney Plus show slots right into the Friday night spot, pairing the Falcon (Anthony Mackie) and the Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan) in a buddy comedy adventure.

Unlike WandaVision, the Falcon and the Winter Soldier isn’t expected to premiere with two episodes on the same day. It’ll release six episodes weekly, with the finale arriving in the third week of April. While this is fewer episodes than the Wanda and Vision sitcom, the expected episode runtime gives you a little extra, varying from 40 to 50 minutes.

Here’s the full Falcon and the Winter Soldier release schedule, with the expected episode release times:

  • Episode 1: Available March 19 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 2: Available March 26 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available April 2 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available April 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available April 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available April 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier marks the second series in the ever-evolving Phase Four of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Picking up after the events of Avengers: Endgame, the show centers on Sam Wilson, aka The Falcon, taking over the Captain America shield, and Bucky Barnes, aka The Winter Soldier, grappling with 21st century life without his star-spangled pal Steve Rodgers. On top of that, the pair team up on a globe-trotting mission to take down an anarchist group called the Flag-Smashers.

Daniel Brühl will return as Baron Zemo, wearing his traditional purple mask from the comics. Emily VanCamp is back as Sharon Carter, aka Peggy’s niece and former agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Wyatt Russell is also set to appear as John F. Walker/US Agent, the US government’s militaristic successor to Captain America. Plus, Don Cheadle is set to make an appearance as War Machine.

To keep up the hype, catch the latest teaser below:



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button