TNCA to award Rs 5 lakh to ex-cricketers, match officials, groundsmen as part of one-time payment

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) has decided to initiate a one-time payment for former cricketers, match officials and groundsmen who have been of service to the association.

The aim behind this decision is to help those who have not received the one-time benefit from the The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Starting from this year, the TNCA will identify a set of cricketers, match officials and groundsmen each year, who will be awarded Rs. 5 lakh each as a one-time benefit out of the surplus earned from the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) Tournament of each year.

READ: SLC’s disciplinary committee recommends two-year bans for Danushka, Mendis for bio-bubble breach

The benefit will be handed over by N Srinivasan, former President of TNCA and BCCI, during the TNPL Tournament. The TNPL Governing Council will decide the number of beneficiaries in the subsequent years.

The Beneficiaries for 2021 are:

1. Shri K R Rajagopal- Cricketer

2. Shri Najam Hussain- Cricketer

3. Shri S V S Mani – Cricketer

4. Shri R Prabhakar – Cricketer

5. Shri K Parthasarathy- Groundsman

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button